Garden Girl

This weekend we decided to tactile our overgrown garden that was starting to look like a jungle come dump. My little minx is such an outdoors girl, so having a garden that she couldn’t play in was starting to get frustrating, plus the crazy winds and extreme weather had left garden gate/fence a little worse for wear. Luckily the weather was on our side, so we got stuck in. Daddy pig doing the gate, Phoebe digging and me attempting to pull out well rooted weeds that weren’t budging!
img_7044-3
Mucky Pup
After lunch on the Saturday Phoebe has a well needed nap, which also meant we were able to crack on with the clearing the brambles and spiky bits without our little explorer getting under our feet.Once up, she wanted to be back in the garden, I mean who could blame her…sun shining, music and mud! I set her kitchen and shop up outside on the grass, she absolutely loved it, it went down well for about 30minutes (a long time for feebs) before she noticed the mud and wanted to jump. I fully embrace the whole getting dirty thing so a quick mucky jumper and of course her boots on and she was set. I have to admit, I had a little mummy moment whilst watching her happily playing, creating games and properly pretending to mow the lawn or do the digging…my heart melted.
img_7060
Busy Phoebe

 Sunday was spent with daddy pig continuing the fence, which meant power tools and also that we couldn’t be in the garden, cue big tantrums from Phoebe. Nanna came over and saved the day with a trip to the local park, followed by a walk around the block…our hero!

img_7134
Muddy wellies

 Overall it was a great family weekend, plus we now have a nice tidy and safe garden environment for Phoebe to play in! I have so many ideas and inspiration for the garden, I want to create a lovely outdoor play area for Phoebe and her mates to enjoy, a busy water wall, mud garden and of course a sand pit, probably from pallets. I can’t wait to get started and for some much needed sunshine in our lives.

5af814a9-8e8f-4bc0-a298-bea25634f0ca
Garden girl
What outdoor/garden activates do you’re children enjoy? Let me know I always like to hear tips and ideas.

 Linked with the following blogs:

You Baby Me Mummy

Mummuddlingthrough

thumbnailsize

Marvellous Mondays badge by Hello Archie

Mummascribbles

 

Monkey and Mouse

 

28 thoughts on “Garden Girl

  1. What a wonderful way to spend time together! I love all your ideas for your outdoor area. Spring is here, I have 5 five boys that love the outdoors, and a huge backyard with so much to work with! I need to jump on your band wagon and get to creating a great outdoor space for my family. Loved your pictures, so cute!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Phoebe sent that too soon! I was trying to say I hope I get around to doing them all. Sometimes it’s the thought that puts us off but maybe get your boys involved and get stuck on! Let me know how you get on, good luck. X

    Like

  3. ooh I love this! We are halfway through having a bit of a garden makeover – we just put in a play house and are clearing a garage to make room for a trampoline. Roll on Summer! We have tried going out but it’s just a bit chilly at the moment…roll on Spring, or even better SUMMER!
    Thank you so much for linking up with us at #coolmumclub xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, glad you liked it! Sounds like you’ve got a big project on your hand, I can’t wait to see it finished and a play house sounds so much fun 🙂 my pleasure thanks for hosting a great linky X

      Like

  4. We finally got our garden sorted last year and I can’t wait for A to really be able to enjoy it this Summer. I love opening the doors and letting the air in – so handy for the kids as well! Thanks for linking up to #MarvMondays. Kaye xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well done being prepared, we just left ours all winter 😦 looked sorry for itself! I totally agree, I love opening our double doors and allowing all the natural air in. Thanks for hosting, I’ll be back next week. Thanks for commenting G X

      Like

    1. It’s so nice being able to enjoy to outdoors with my munch now she’s that bit bigger, I always loved the garden as a kid, so keen to get Phoebe out there 🙂

      Like

    1. Oh we love a good forest or woodland walk, such adventures and fun to be had! Thanks for commenting and I hope you get that garden one day X 🏡

      Like

  5. Awwww I adore this post. My heart would melt too if I saw my little one doing those things. It’s so sweet the things that they pick up. What a lovely time in the garden! Nothing beats putting on some old clothes and getting as messy as you like!Thank you so much for sharing with #whatevertheweather x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for much 🙂 it was such a lovely time, she was exploring and enjoying just being free and getting a bit of good old mud and dirt on her! The wellies are sadly too small now but the fun carries on! She is now into bringing the big toys out into the garden, mowing the lawn and such antics!! Glad you enjoyed it and thanks for reading X

      Like

  6. This looks great fun, I love seeing children get very muddy, it’s nice to know they’re having a good explore rather than being told to keep clean all the time! Lovely happy memories playing in the garden! Thanks so much for linking up to #Whatevertheweather 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. She had such a fun time this day and just loves being able to explore and get muddy!! I always let her go for it and experience things to the full, what’s the point of garden fun if you can’t get mucky and try and eat snails! Thanks for hosting X

      Like

Leave a comment below

