Happy List #2 – Because I’m Happy…

Last month I decided, I needed to appreciate my life a little bit more by reminding myself of all the wonderful things that are happening around me and to my little family. I found writing my Happy List really satisfying as it made me reflect on my week in such a positive light. Over the last few weeks, I’ve been so much more aware of my happy moments and tried to keep my negative feeling at bay by looking at life with a smile and taking one day at a time. It’s been a busy week with lots of fun and exciting challenges along the way but I’ve taken it all in my stride, embraced change and just let it go a little.
IMG_8018
Happy Days
What’s made me Happy this week:
  • Having a really good reading session in our local library, Phoebe actually chose books, let me read them (which never happens) and also has some solo reading time in he favourite spot.
  • Using my smoothie maker, which meant no fruit wastage this week.
  • Celebrating my daughters 2nd Birthday with a perfect family, sunny day in the Garden (with 4 Generations) watching her playing with all her new toys, causing mischief and being a fantastic funny little girl.
  • Finally having all our family and friends together in one place! Phoebe’s 2nd Birthday Party was really special as we had family who travelled quite a distant to attend, which meant a lot to all of us. Seeing her sat with all her little cousins was a gorgeous moment and I hope it’s the start of more visits.
  • Realising my little girl is growing up. Her clothes are quickly becoming to small and yesterday I had a good sort through, which I know will make life easier when dressing her (I won’t attempt to squeeze her into clothes that are too small!) Luckily Phoebe received some gorgeous new clothes for her birthday so it all decked out for summer.
  • Having sunny days, meaning I was able to get all my washing on the line 3 times this week.
  • Reminiscing about those early days with Phoebe as newborn, two years has gone by so quickly.
  • Finding my lost keys after a moment of clarity. I had them in an old bag, and once the strap broke, I abandoned it in the cupboard under the stairs!
  • Getting lots of lovely new followers on my Twitter & Instagram accounts. I haven’t been using Instagram long, so am trying to build my numbers. Any tips would be appreciated?
  • Figuring out WordPress a little more, trying new styles of presentation and different ways of displaying my images. Some things didn’t work out but I’m giving it a good go.
  • Practising more self healing, through giving myself Reiki everyday,  meditation and dancing around the kitchen with my crazy toddler in tow.
  • *TMI WARNING* Making more effort for mummy & daddy pig time (wink wink, nudge nudge!)

So there you have my list of what’s  made me happy this week. It’s been a very emotional week with my Phoebe turning 2 and quite stressful but it was all worth it seeing her little face light up when she saw all the peppa decorations, watching her playing happily with her friends, eating cake (her new obsession) and just being the amazing munchkin that she is.

Do you keep a list of your happy moments? Or maybe a monthly list? Let me know I would love to hear about the ways in which you stay positive.

Linked with the following Blogs:

You Baby Me Mummy
A Cornish Mum

thumbnailsize

26 thoughts on “Happy List #2 – Because I’m Happy…

  1. Lovely photos! My partner and I have a jar called Good Things of 2016. Every time we’ve enjoyed something we write it on a piece of paper with the date and it goes in the jar. We then empty it out at the end of the year/new years day and read all of them. I’ve always been one to focus more on negative things rather than remembering the positive ones! We did this for 2014 and 2015 and were pretty amazed to see how many things we had at the end of the year. I then put them in an envelope to keep them for the memory box 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I like your new style – the blog is looking great and lovely photos! I am glad the party went well, how wonderful to have 4 generations together!!! I write a favourite moments of the week list and like you find it helps me immensely. Sometimes at the end of a difficult week it make me wake up and see it wasn’t so bad after all… TY for linking up to #FamilyFun 🎉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, just having a play around but WordPress can be a bit tricky at times. It really is lovely looking back at what you’ve really appreciated and been grateful for that week! thanks for hosting and I love the favourite moment list. X

      Like

  3. What a great list. Having 4 generations together is amazing. How do you manage to fit meditation in? I used to meditate a lot but not since my daughter was born 4 1/2 years ago! #familyfun

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It was so nice having my G.G with us he’s a funny one and of course my mum! I find I meditate at night more and when she had her morning nap, it does mean certain things don’t get done but my peace of mind is way better than a clean house right!?

      Like

  4. Those photos are so lovely! What a great idea to have a happy list! I should probably do that as I often find myself focusing on the negative things 🙂 #TheList

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s so nice to hear, thanks (she says blushing!) it came to me one day and I just kinda liked it! It’s hard when our whole lives is our children but we have to remember we are much more than just mamma 😉 thanks for reading and taking the time to comment

      Like

    1. It’s so true it really does help to remind ourselves about all the good that happens and hopefully move on from the harder moments we’ve had! It was a lovely week and I’m pleased I’m keeping up with the list. WordPress is slowly becoming easier and hopefully it’s looking good 🙂 thanks for reading X

      Like

    1. It’s such a nice way to look back and remind ourselves of all those little moment we take for granted over the course of a week,let the negative ones be forgotten about I say.glad you like the photos, I’m trying to capture th happy side of life so it’s lovely to hear 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. It’s great when you feel like you are getting somewhere with the blog design. I’ve heard its an ever constant thing! Happy Birthday, Two years old, that is great. It’s great to have all the family over and see everyone interacting. I write a happy list every week, it is such a good thing to do as it releases those little endorphines thinkingg about it all. Thanks for linking to #familyfun

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It really does feel like I’m getting the hang of it and finding my own little rhythm within the blogging world! There are so many different things to play around with on the blog and it’s very additive 🙂 the family time was perfect and having everyone around us was really special. Thanks for hosting a great linky X

      Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s a very lovely gift to myself and I’ve been practising reiki
      for 11 years now and I still love the feeling it gives me, and other people 🙂 your mum is on the start of a beautiful journey X

      Like

Leave a comment below

