Our Exciting News 

I’m not normally one for keeping a secret but over the last few months I’ve been keeping a big one! It’s all I’ve wanted to write about and now I finally feel ready to announce our exciting news…..

I’m pregnant with baby number 2. We are due early April 2017 and couldn’t be happier, Phoebe is very excited to be a big sister and is already talking to my belly, well shouting “hello baby” so it will definitely know her voice.

img_2623

It hasn’t been an easy pregnancy so far, as I’ve suffered with Hyperemesis Gravidarum (HG), serene morning sickness, which ended up causing me an overnight stay in hospital. I’m now on anti sickness tablets that do help in not making me throw up but I still have that horrible nausea feeling a lot of the time. I’m going to do a post on HG very soon.

During my hospital trip the doctors got me in for an early scan to check for multiples, as well as a few other things. The scan revelled we were in fact almost 8 weeks pregnant (2 more than we had first thought) and everything was doing good, little bean growing in the right place and they could only see one baby so happily sent me home, loaded up with tablets and a very sore bruised arm from the drip.

img_2621
Baby Bean

I’m now 15 weeks pregnant and starting to get a bit more energy back, even though looking after a toddler seems to be even harder these days. The sickness is basically under control so I feel I can now start to enjoy my growing bump and share my pregnancy journey, starting by taking more bump photos.

img_2399
Ibiza Bump – 13 Weeks

Hope you enjoyed our big news as much as I’ve enjoyed finally getting it out there! You can also follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram for more updates and photos of our crazy adventures.

Linked to the following blogs:

Pink Pear Bear
Diary of an imperfect mum
25 thoughts on “Our Exciting News 

  1. I love pregnancy announcements – many congratulations! How exciting embarking on number two. Fingers crossed for the rest of your pregnancy. x #ablogginggoodtime

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment below

