Fathers Day Gift Ideas

Now I’m a mum of two, I’m finding myself having to get better at organisation, pre planning and my time management, which is easy said than done! So the other day I was in a card shop so picked up some birthday/new baby cards in advance, something I would never have done before having Frankie. Anyway this got me thinking about Father’s Day, as it’s only around the corner and how on earth am I suppose to go shopping with a baby and an active toddler in tow?! I must admit when shopping I do like to take my time, checking out basically all the shops, so selecting the perfect present can sometimes take a while but I’ve got my dad, step dad and of course daddy pig to buy for.

My answer is internet shopping. I’ve found an amazing company online called UncommoonGoods that not only stock beautiful unique products (click here for their website) they currently have a huge selection all aimed at fathers days gifts. Their website is easy to use, they actually support local artists/designers all while being environmentally friendly, so I just had to share my favourite finds. Now it’s just deciding what to choose.

1. What I Love About Dad By Me Book – £8.23

What I Love about Dad
A fun way to show dad you love him

This cute pocket-size prompt book is such a lovely personal gift, as it lets you tell your dad how much you love him, using your own words. The book gives you 50 sentence starters so you get to fill it however you want. Its fun, different and something dad can treasure forever. Would be an ideal present for a toddler, as I think the answers could be quite amusing and very funny to look back on.

2. Kabob Grilling Baskets – £13.98

BBQ Time

What dad isn’t king of the BBQ?! I know when we have one, daddy pig always makes a feast and will no doubt include some tasty veggie skewers, so this clever basket design will come in handy as it’s easy for flipping and means you can cook them without the worry of loosing a mushroom along the way! Made from steel wire with a rosewood handle they will make a fabulous gift for any dad.


3.Personalized Record Doormat – £28.80

Personalise with your family name

This round retro Doormat is one of my favourite finds. Fantastic idea for the music loving dads who need a hint of nostalgia in their lives. What I also love is that the mat can be personalized with your family name and choice of album “title” on the record’s label. Made in Albany, New York. Designed by graphic artist Jim Holodak.


4.Ticket Stub Diary – £9.87

Ticket Stub Diary

Keep all those important tickets safe

Phoebe and daddy pig have recently started going to the cinema on a Saturday for the “kids club” showing so when I saw this diary I thought it would be a lovely idea to save their tickets and any other big attractions or special events we attend. There is something really sweet about creating a keepsake book and what I like about this diary is you get a little space to write down some memories from the day along side the ticket and the clear sleeves come in a variety of ticket sizes too.

Ticker Stub Diary
Please note, ticket sleeves are 2.5″ L x 4.5″ W. Diary itself is 7.75″ L x 7″ W. Some larger tickets may not fit easily.

5.Cheese & Crackers Serving Board  – £39.49

Cheese & Cracker board

A clever Cheese & Cracker serving board

Daddy pig is a huge cheese lover so I know this beautiful serving board made from North American maple with a teak oil finish will go down a treat for those late afternoon snacks.  Not only will it perfectly fit all dads tasty cheese & crackers it will look gorgeous on the side in the kitchen. Made in Dorset, Vermont

Cheese Time

The website has so many amazing gift ideas, that come in all shapes and sizes you’ll definitely find something perfect for Father’s Day, click here for more inspiration. What’s your favourite from my selection? Happy shopping and I’d love to hear what you’ll be choosing for dad this year.

Also Father’s Day is on Sunday 18th June this year..now write it in your calendar!

*This is a sponsored post in collaboration with Uncommon Goods all words and options are my own.

Uncommon goods

One thought on “Fathers Day Gift Ideas

Leave a comment below

